Spotlight On: Rob E Boley #WinterofZombie


Winter of Zombie 2015 SPOTLIGHT ON: Rob E. Boley

What is your latest zombie release?

A Scary Tales Box Set

Quick description of it (no spoilers)

This box set contains four novels, The Scary Tales Books 1-4: That Risen Snow, That Wicked Apple, That Ravenous Moon, and That Malicious Storm.

This dark fantasy adventure begins where the classic Snow White fairy tale ends, with the Prince’s kiss waking Snow from her cursed slumber. Snow wakes up, but she doesn’t wake up right.

Now a deranged zombie, Snow amasses an army of rabid monsters and shambling ghouls, leaving the young dwarf Grouchy—who is secretly in love with Snow—to find a cure for her malicious curse. So begins an epic journey that pits Grouchy and his motley crew of fellow survivors against a growing horde of creatures. To make matters worse, the curse that empowers Snow continues to grow stronger—and more unpredictable.

There’s no better time to catch up on The Scary Tales, which Bram Stoker Award nominee Jerry Gordon describes as, “A deliciously dark companion to the Grimm’s fairy tale. That Risen Snow banishes happily ever after from the start. Walt Disney by way of The Walking Dead.”

Something unique about it.

Not contained only to zombies, this terrifying drama unfolds in a landscape populated by mashups of your favorite fairy tale characters and classic horror monsters—including Red Riding Hood and werewolves; Beauty and the Phantom of the Opera; and Goldilocks and the Mummy.

Links for people to purchase it.

A Scary Tales Box Set (Books 1-4)

There’s no better time to get caught up on The Scary Tales! This special box ebook set contains the first four books of The Scary Tales series. That’s four complete novels for only $7.99!


  BN.com

  Google Play

  Kobo

  iTunes


That Risen Snow: A Scary Tale of Snow White & Zombies

Available in paperback and ebook.

Ebook currently on sale for free!


  BN.com

  Google Play

  Kobo

  iTunes

That Wicked Apple: A Scary Tale of Snow White & Even More Zombies

Available in paperback and ebook.

  Amazon.com

  BN.com

  Google Play

  Kobo

  iTunes

Your promo links.




Your short Bio.

Rob E. Boley grew up in Enon, Ohio, a little town with a big Indian mound. He later earned a B.A. and M.A. in English from Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio.

He’s the author of The Scary Tales series of dark fantasy novels featuring mash-ups of classic fairy tale characters and horror monsters. His fiction has appeared in several markets, including A cappella Zoo, Pseudopod, Clackamas Literary Review, and Best New Werewolf Tales. His stories have won Best in Show in the Sinclair Community College Creative Writing Contest and the Dayton Daily News/Antioch Writers’ Workshop Short Story Contest.

He lives with his daughter in Dayton, where he works for his alma mater. Each morning and most nights, he enjoys making blank pages darker. You can get to know him better by visiting his website at

*   *   *   *   *

The stench of frozen flesh is in the air! Welcome to the Winter of Zombie Blog Tour 2015, with 40+ of the best zombie authors spreading the disease in the month of November.

Stop by the event page on Facebook so you don’t miss an interview, guest post or teaser…and pick up some great swag as well!

Giveaways galore from most of the authors as well as interaction with them!

#WinterofZombie is the hashtag for Twitter, too!

5 thoughts on “Spotlight On: Rob E Boley #WinterofZombie

  1. Pingback: Spotlight On: Rob E Boley #WinterofZombie | Zombies Inside

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s